Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury

Hotels
•
Premier Inn
6 (86 reviews)
Christies Field Office Park, Derwent Ave, Manchester, England, M21 7QS , Manchester , GB

Facilities

Elevator
Breakfast available (surcharge)
Express check-out
Smoke-free property
Wheelchair accessible parking
Parking (limited spaces)
Free self parking
Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
Wheelchair-accessible van parking
Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
See all facilities

Review Highlights

Pros:
Helpful staff
Good location
Value for money
Cons:
Limited breakfast
No EV chargers
Heating issues

Categories

Cleanliness
7.08
Some minor cosmetic issues were noted, but overall cleanliness was satisfactory.
Service
9.99
Most reviews praised the staff for their helpfulness and friendliness, especially Rosie and Charlie.
Location
8.59
Good location for access into central Manchester, noted in several reviews.
Room Quality
8.04
Rooms were clean and well equipped, though some maintenance issues were mentioned.
Amenities
6.57
The absence of EV chargers was a disappointment for some guests.
Value for Money
9.03
Generally viewed as good value for money across multiple reviews.
Food and Beverage
5.58
Limited breakfast offerings led to a negative sentiment.
Overall Experience
7.55
Mixed experiences with both positive service and notable issues.
* This sentiment is summarized by AI based on user reviews.
Updated at: 2026-01-07 23:47

Property Description

Welcome to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury, your ideal retreat in the heart of Manchester.

Convenient Location
Situated just minutes away from Old Trafford and Northenden Golf Course, our hotel places you at the center of action. Enjoy easy access to a variety of attractions, including Didsbury Park and the vibrant Trafford Centre.

Comfortable Accommodations
Settle into one of our 112 smoke-free guest rooms designed for ultimate relaxation. Each room is equipped with modern amenities perfect for unwinding after a busy day exploring the city.

Exceptional Amenities
Start your day right with our convenient to-go breakfast options available for a small fee. Our round-the-clock front desk and luggage storage make check-ins and check-outs hassle-free, while complimentary self-parking is an added bonus for your convenience.

Book your stay at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury today for an unforgettable experience!

Important information:

  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ+ friendly).

A deposit may be required at the property.

Check-in and check-out hours:
Check-out: 12:00 PM

Property Policies

  • Pets

    Pets not allowed

  • General

    Professional property host/manager

Location

Guest Reviews

6
Based on 86 reviews
Cleanliness: 7.08
Service: 9.99
Location: 8.59
Room Quality: 8.04
Amenities: 6.57
Value for Money: 9.03
Food and Beverage: 5.58
Overall Experience: 7.55
2
202simone • NONE • Birmingham, West Midlands, England
2
Last time at a Prem Inn
Pros:

I've spent some money in PI's in the past. I liked their attitude, the beds are always comfortable, there's a level of OK about them.

Arriving at the hotel, it was disheartening to see i was next to a demolition site, literally just piles of brick and rubble.

This time, I was charged £15 to check in at 2pm instead of 3, even though the room was ready. It was the same room, they didn't have to do anything to warranty the additional cost, it's just greed. This new approach is a bad colour on the company.

AFTER I was charged the fee and given my key, I was then told the heating was broken so there was a portable heater in my room. It was end of November in Manchester, so the cold and miserable rain were significant. It took hours to heat that big room up with a miniature portable radiator.

Really bad experience, definitely switched me from PI being one of the first places I'd aim to stay, to only staying if I can't find anywhere else.

2025-11-25 • via Tripadvisor
I
ionelr390 • Business
10
Good stuff
Pros:

Good value for money you get good sleep and the good shower, friendly stuff with Daria which says hello every morning @the coffee shop

2025-11-20 • via Tripadvisor
7
736iainb • NONE
10
Back for another stay.
Pros:

Great value for money hotel. Very good location for access both into and around Manchester. Easy to find. Rooms clean, tidy and well equipped. Very quiet overnight even when the hotel is very busy. We had stayed in the hotel in April and in exactly the same room. Obviously maintenance is high on Premier Inn's priorities as the room had a few minor cosmetic issues back in April which had been remedied by the time we returned - always a good sign. Will definitely be back again.

2025-11-01 • via Tripadvisor
R
R2125OMdonnat • Family
10
West didsbury Premier Inn
Pros:

Good location and easy enough to get into central Manchester and young man on reception Charlie was helpful and interactive when we needed advice.

2025-10-19 • via Tripadvisor
M
M2804THdavida • Couples • Hove, East Sussex, England
6
no ev chargers
Pros:

typical Premier Inn, you know what you are getting. Was very disappointed there are no EV chargers in the large, free, car park where at least 10 EV 's were parked.

2025-10-18 • via Tripadvisor
V
Vacationer732068 • Couples • Isle of Man
10
Fantastic receptionist, Rosie.
Pros:

We had an uncertain length of stay due to husband being in hospital. We had booked the full week but one night in the middle we would have to move to another hotel , not ideal. Rosie understood the problem, called when we were out for dinner before going into hospital and said they had a cancellation and she would hold it for us. On our return she put that cancellation into our name, she also ensured the whole stay was in the same room.
A difficult stay was made so much easier with the help and positive attitude of Rosie. I hope the manager takes note of this and gives her the credit as it is due. Thank you Rosie for making our stay so much easier.

2025-10-17 • via Tripadvisor
U
Ulrik
6
Pros:

Meget dårlig - og meget lidt morgenmad. Der blev kun udleveret en kop kaffe og en lille yoghurt pr. mand

2025-10-15 • via Nuitee
I
isabelfF412KP • Solo travel
10
Charlie was great
Pros:

Room was great and Charlie was great too. Very helpful and lovely to talk too and the buiscuits were a nice touch ! All the other staff were really nice aswell.

2025-09-30 • via Tripadvisor
M
molly75 • Family
6
Far too hot!
Pros:

I stayed here in a family room the night before a flight. There’s plenty of parking and check in was fast. Our room was on the ground floor and facing the main road. We found it quite noisy with the road noise. Also the room was so hot and we couldn’t open the window, otherwise the road noise would have been even louder. Sweets were left for the children, with a little note from the staff. We thought that was a lovely touch and the kids loved it.

The pub next to this premier inn is closed and it looks like it’s being refurbished. There were workmen etc, but we didn’t hear noise from that. There is no breakfast buffet, instead there was a van in the car park selling food and drink. There was hot breakfast food, continental pastries and hot drinks. The prices seemed reasonable, but we didn’t use it.

Overall, the location is good, just 10 minutes drive to Manchester airport. But we found the room temperature and the road noise disturbed our sleep. So we didn’t have a very restful night.

2025-09-24 • via Tripadvisor
J
JDM911 • Couples • Jersey, Channel Islands
4
Old hotel - breakfast van is terrible
Pros:

Tired and noisy hotel.
No food or drink - only from a vending machine or inedible breakfast van. Breakfast roll was cold and no oat milk. It would have been easier to put into the vending machine.
Room was too hot and very few plug points.
Spent more time up and down to reception to get milk and tea bags

2025-09-15 • via Tripadvisor
F
francescadA6647NP • Family
10
James is a star.
Pros:

All I can say is, James James James !! Whilst the gent at reception was struggling, his manager came over and was so gentle and kind to both the staff member and our family. Whilst you know what you’re getting room wise with a Premier Inn, what I wasn’t expecting was a masterclass in staff motivation and training. As a former worker in hospitality it is wonderful to whiteness a manager care so much about both the guests and his staff who were struggling. So welcoming and so kind and would definately come for James again.

2025-09-07 • via Tripadvisor
K
katyjaner • NONE
6
Could Have Been Better
Pros:

Unfortunately, the restaurant area was under refurbishment which meant we couldn't have a full, sit down breakfast. There was a van outside doing rolls to go instead. This ended up being quite costly for a family as kids usually eat free and we also purchased fruit.
Our room was comfortable but there was lots of noise and banging from the room above throughout the night that kept us awake.

2025-09-02 • via Tripadvisor
S
Sat_Akal_000 • NONE
2
Extremely Disappointed with My Stay
Pros:

Extremely Disappointed with My Stay
I recently stayed at a Premier Inn and was extremely disappointed with the experience. The hotel was visibly dirty and poorly maintained, which made the entire environment feel uncomfortable and unhygienic. The room itself was unbearably hot, with no proper ventilation or way to cool it down, making it very unpleasant and difficult to sleep.
I’ve stayed at Premier Inn before and always found it reliable and comfortable, but this visit was a major letdown. Given the poor conditions and how much it impacted my stay, I genuinely feel that compensation is warranted.
I hope Premier Inn takes this feedback seriously and makes improvements — this was not the standard I expected.

2025-09-01 • via Tripadvisor
E
elizabethoG7761UL • Couples • United Kingdom
2
Like an unpleasant, noisy, purple /brown combo sauna
Pros:

No point in coming to this Premier Inn as you won’t get any sleep. So incredibly hot it was actually quite stressful surviving.

Room on third floor; the bath leaked. We’d have reported it had either of the two receptionists looked up or communicated in any way with us on check out.

We left, attended a funeral, and managed to drive up to Edinburgh without crashing the car on zero sleep.

I understand their get out clause is that they “don’t advertise having air con”. Neither does the average building in the uk but it doesn’t reach sweltering heatwave temperatures.

Not fit for purpose - don’t go if you want any sleep at all.

2025-08-28 • via Tripadvisor
H
HampshireTiggywinkle • Couples • Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England
4
Hot hot hot
Pros:

I definitely wouldn't stay here again. The room temperature didnt go below 28.5°c throughout the whole night, even at 6am the next morning. The fan provided was noisy and, as the window barely opens, it just moves the heat around the room. It was absolutely ridiculous and urgently needs addressing as it was so uncomfortable to try and sleep.
The restaurant was closed for refurbishment which we were aware of, and there was a portaloo cafe set up in the car park with a couple of outside picnic tables to buy basic breakfast, but the location is nowhere near as good as the nearby Travelodge with much easier links to the city, places to eat and the opportunity to actually sleep! We stayed at the Travelodge two nights later for an extra £15 and there was no comparison.

2025-08-28 • via Tripadvisor
T
ThePalmers77 • NONE • Teignmouth, Devon, England
4
31 degrees!
Pros:

Room at 31 degrees when we arrived, hotel so packed we had to queue to check in and could not get on the car park.
Room was provided with 2 temporary fans that were incredibly noisey. Stuffy and uncomfortable all night: awful sleep.
Contacted the refund team and not even partial refund offered due to the hotel not advertising it has aircon?! I dont have air conditioning in my house but it doesn’t get to 31 degrees!
A disappointing stay and an even more disappointing response from the team.

2025-08-26 • via Tripadvisor
P
paulsI6557WK • NONE • Durham, County Durham, England
2
Sweatbox
Pros:

The room was too hot to sleep, 30.5C at midnight. Book a hotel with A/C if your planning to sleep well. Wouldn't stay in this particular hotel or any Premier Inn without A/C in the future.

2025-08-20 • via Tripadvisor
P
philipdN6032IX • Solo travel
2
Disgrace: my daughter charged £57 minutes for a 32 minute visit to a guest staying at West Didsbury hotel.
Pros:

Free parking is a scam.
My daughter picked me up from my room and was unaware that she would be charged £57 for a 32-minute visit.
I feel completely ripped off, and it reflects badly on Premier Inn.
Premier Inn, get it sorted!

2025-08-18 • via Tripadvisor
K
keeleyb2024 • Family
2
Hotter than the sun
Pros:

Hotter than the sun! 3 nights of hell. 29.5 degrees all day and night. Unbearable. Clearly a problem unfortunately we didnt read the reviews first. Dont put yourself through the torture impossible to sleep or even spend any time in your room.

2025-08-17 • via Tripadvisor
K
keiren-morris • NONE
2
Unbearable hot!
Pros:

The room are unacceptable hot. It was supplied with 2 fans but this was not enough to get the temperature to a comfortable point. Sleep was difficult. Not an enjoyable stay and left asap in the morning. It was not just our room like this, other bedroom doors were open to let cooler air in.

2025-08-17 • via Tripadvisor